Webinar: Making Sense of the Male Demand for the Sex Trade

 

TOPIC: Making Sense of the Male Demand for the Sex Trade

SPEAKER: Dr Stephen Morse

WHEN: Wednesday March 21 @ 9:30GMT/10:30CET/11:30EET

COST: 10€ for partners / Free for members

This webinar serves to help the Christian community understand the cultural and socio-economic power dynamics that play into the male demand for sexual services. It shows how the gospel of Jesus Christ overcomes these power dynamics and points men to an authentic biblical masculine identity which is oriented towards social transformation. Moreover, the webinar is about embracing another story for men, a story in which men are not to be benched to the side-lines of intervention, but are brought right into the center where they can make a lasting difference alongside the many faithful women who serve in that space.

Dr Stephen Morse has spent the last six years researching the demand for sexual services in Spain. He is a Doctor of Ministry graduate from Fuller Theology Seminary in Pasadena, CA. Currently in Australia, Stephen is a sought-after speaker in schools and churches, giving presentations and seminars on the global sex trade.