A Special Invitation to Church Leaders

EFN is delighted to invite Church Leaders to participate in an important conversation on pornography use and how to talk about it in church.  This event will take place as part of our annual Bridge Conference, which is being held online for the first time.

EFN recognises that pornography use is a key driver to human trafficking. Unfortunately, the church is not exempt from pornography use.  Often the church struggles to deal with the issue, considering it a taboo subject.  This event hopes to help church leaders understand the issue better as well give keys for addressing the core issues behind it.

For further resources please visit: Don’t Shut Your Eyes

We look forward to seeing you there!

Cost

This event is free.  However, donations are welcome.

Program

When: Wednesday October 7, 2020

09:20 UK / 10:20 CET / 11:20 EET

A Life Impacted By Pornography

with Gene McConnell

10:00 UK / 11:00 CET / 12:00 EET

How to Work with Churches to Engage in the Pornography Issue?

with Gene McConnell

10:30 UK / 11:30 CET / 12:30 EET

Pornography Q&A

Panel with Brian Leak

 

Speaker

Gene McConnell

Gene McConnell – Founder of Authentic Relationships International

Gene McConnell is one of America’s foremost experts on shame & its impact on one’s personal perception that effects all other relationships. His message helps identify and interpret the adverse consequences of societal trends that are engulfing our increasingly sexualized culture. Gene’s work has taken him around the world developing youth camps, women’s retreats, keynote speaking and has been hosted on radio and TV programs nationally and internationally. His education outreach extends to youth, individuals and organizations worldwide teaching about the foundational elements of building and maintaining healthy relationships in marriage, the workplace and the community. His proprietary programs, Pursuing the Hidden Heart TM, and The Power of Porn TM, broke new ground by demonstrating the link between the root causes of shame, broken relationships, and the consumption of sexual images.

Sign up here