We are so excited to announce the release of this year’s Don’t Shut Your Eyes video!You will remember last year that we were able to work together to see our video reach 596,791 people online as well as being played in churches all across Europe.  This year we have chosen social media as our theme.  We hope you love the video as much as we do.

We need as many partners as possible to get involved in this campaign so we can make a huge European impact!

Here’s what we’d love for you to do.
  1. Sign up for our Thunderclap and get as many people as possible to as well.  A thunderclap is a technology we are using to gather people’s permission to post our video on social media all at the same time on EU Anti-Trafficking Day (October 18).  We have up until October 18 at 9:00 BST / 10:00 CET / 11:00 EET to get as many people as possible registered.
  2. Pray and fast on Wednesday October 4 where we will unite to pray specifically for the campaign and for our churches to get involved.   Pray with colleagues, even better, pray with EFN partners near you. Or join with partners internationally.
  3. Ask your friends to sign up for the Thunderclap. It’s simple, there’s no risk of spam or security threats, let’s make a noise together.
With our combined effort, we really do have an opportunity right now to make a huge social media impact across Europe to encourage people to open their eyes to the realities of human trafficking and what to do about it. We also have a huge opportunity to help our churches get involved in these issues we care about so much.